Ask Srini – Cricket Quiz #4 – Who am I?

Catch all the Cricket Quizzes at one go, here. 

Well, it’s Stats Saturday again. Time to test your knowledge on this beautiful game and enhance the same!

Let’s get into business.

10 questions, 10 hints, 10 answers!

hqdefault

Who am I?

Questions

  1. “I have scored more than 8000 ODI runs, but I haven’t played a single innings that lasted for more than 100 balls.”
  2. “Grant Elliot and Luke Ronchi hold the record for the highest 6th wicket partnership in ODI history with 267*. We’re second in this list.”
  3. “I am the only player apart from Don Bradman to have scored 4 consecutive 2nd innings Test centuries.”
  4. “I have bowled more than 900 overs in ODI cricket but not bowled a single wide. I hold this World record”
  5. “I’ve played more than 100 ODIs. I’ve been the #1 bowler in ICC rankings several times. But I haven’t got a single Man of the Match Award in my ODI career”
  6. “I have scored centuries in both World Cup Semi Final and Final”
  7. “I have picked a hat-trick spread across 3 overs, in Tests”
  8. “I have grabbed my first wicket in my first over on debut across all three formats”
  9. “I’m a batsman by nature. But in my very first ball of my bowling career, I picked a wicket, that too Brian Lara’s.”
  10. “I’ve won 4 consecutive man of the match awards in ODIs”

 

 

 

 

 

Hints

  1. No hint
  2. Asians
  3. I love Kamran Akmal
  4. Commentator
  5. No hint
  6. No hint
  7. Known for my mush
  8. Asian
  9. I’m quick between the wickets
  10. Captain

Answers

  1. Shahid Afridi. 8064 ODI runs.
  2. MS Dhoni and Mahela Jayawardene. 218. Africa XI vs Asia XI in 2007 in Chennai
  3. Gautam Gambhir. He also holds the record for getting dismissed for ducks in 4 consecutive 2nd innings. Bizarre in dee.
  4. Michael Holding
  5. Saeej Ajmal
  6. Mahela Jayawardene
  7. Merv Hughes
  8. Shaminda Eranga (Sri Lanka)
  9. Inzamam Ul Huq
  10. Sourav Ganguly
Leave a Reply

