MSD P35 – Kopda Cup ’13

Both IIM Shillong and the Indian Premier League were born in 2008, and with that, Kopda Cup, the annual intra-college cricket tournament.

Picture2 7 teams with 11 players each (9 on-field) fight it out for the title (“Kopda Champions”).

Picture1The team names have remained constant right from Season I in 2009.

They are:

Junkyard Dawgs, Royal Phantoms, Lafange Parindey, Masters of Blasters, Manoranjan ke Baap, Khatron ke Khiladi and Dabang Dudes.

lafange parindey Logo DD MOB_Logo 1 RP Logo Manoranjan Ka Baap - Logo

Four to six girls together own a team. The team names are sold through an auction using real money (which’ll be used in organizing the event, of course), followed by the player auction. The player auction for Kopda ’13 took place yesterday. It started at 12 midnight and went on till 3 am.

DSC_0128 DSC_0160 DSC_0131 DSC_0132 DSC_0133

The tournament starts on Jan 25. Because this friday is a holiday, we have classes from 9 am to 6 pm this Mon-Thu. Tough week ahead of Kopda.

2:00 am



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s